Christmu’s Tree

It’s almost February & I’m finally putting away the Christmas tree! Or should I say Christμ’s tree? Get it? Christ.. Muse..? ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

This past Christmas I purchased this white, pre-lit tree because I couldn’t find the one from last year. (Then, literally the next day, I found it in my closet behind some clothes!) The ornaments I bought for it were for a smaller tree & Michael’s didn’t have any more of the same kind. So what’s a girl to do? Use Love Live! Nendoroids, of course!

DSC_2587

I present to you.. the Christμ’s Tree! (Pardon the terrible background.. we don’t really have a proper place for a tree; so it was in our craft/photo room.)

Since the tree is white, it was really easy to pair other colors with it. I became so excited at my silly thought of a tree decorated with my favorite idol group! I made the paper chain by hand. It was really fun to make my own decorations!

I hung them up by tying some hemp twine around their neck & heads. I placed the loop on the tree & then tried to sit each girl on a branch so they wouldn’t be as likely to fall. It worked out pretty well! (Nozomi was the least cooperative.. probably due to her big hair.)

DSC_2589

Since Honoka is the leader (& my #1 girl) I knew she had to be the “star!” I decided Kotori & Umi should be with her since they were the first two others to join.

DSC_2591

For the middle of the tree, I decided on all of the first year girls.. Hanayo, Maki, & Rin! I guess I ended up putting them in the order they joined? (๑´ㅂ`๑)

DSC_2592

Lastly, are the third years! I had to put Eli & Nozomi together since they’re such good… friends. (ʘ‿ʘ✿)

Here are some close-ups of all the girls.

Hopefully I will have all of the Love Live! figma’s by Christmas this year! Then it’ll be twice the μ’s. ( •̀ᄇ• ́)ﻭ✧

Leave a Reply

